d2jsp
Log InRegister
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Strategy & Guides > D2r Multiclient Guide - One Pc / No Virtualization > D2:R
Prev11920212223Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Member
Posts: 401
Joined: Dec 17 2021
Gold: 5,038.70
Aug 22 2022 05:53am
Quote (Chobot @ Aug 22 2022 07:43am)
There is a bit problem with that approach when you start all of them at once before finishing battle net connection inside a client. They will take the web token from the registry (previous account start and it's a mess xd).


Assuming u are replying to my reply, yeah I did google some multi loaders on github and all of them requires client to connect to bnet. But somehow the approach I wrote still works for me.

My guess on my approach: on bnet connection, the client uses email/pass to authenticate the server (and store the responded token somewhere in registry).
Their approach: first step is as above. After that token is also saved to file, later when user launches game, on bnet connection the client uses the saved token instead of email/pass to authenticate.

I think it doesn't mess up with the token in registry because I never reuse it, and each client never reuses it.

This post was edited by tskz on Aug 22 2022 06:00am
Banned
Posts: 6,156
Joined: Sep 27 2021
Gold: Locked
Trader: Scammer
Aug 22 2022 07:34am
When I spawn quickly 3 clients and I click on intro about the same time in all of them, then some of them will inherit the current authentication token and 2 clients will have same account, kicking each other out etc, I do not have time to debug the exact sequence when this happens but it's there. Anyway, the major time saving is already done, when there is no need to deal with the launcher which is already huge. I can spawn 8 clients in 1-2 minutes which is a huge improvement from all the d2r managers refreshing tokens etc and the need to go through 8x launchers which was not very comfy.

reg:
HKCU\Software\Blizzard Entertainment\Battle.net\Launch Options\OSI\WEB_TOKEN
Member
Posts: 401
Joined: Dec 17 2021
Gold: 5,038.70
Aug 23 2022 02:21am
Yeah I saw that. So now I keep those windows open and authenticate one by one (wait till char selection screen and then switch to another and do the auth and so on)
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jul 4 2022
Gold: 0.00
Aug 25 2022 07:27pm
Quote (Chobot @ Nov 28 2021 11:51am)


D2Rhandle_del.ps1:
Code
if (!([Security.Principal.WindowsPrincipal][Security.Principal.WindowsIdentity]::GetCurrent()).IsInRole([Security.Principal.WindowsBuiltInRole] "Administrator")) { Start-Process powershell.exe "-NoProfile -ExecutionPolicy Bypass -File `"$PSCommandPath`"" -Verb RunAs; exit }

& "$PSScriptRoot\handle64.exe" -accepteula -a -p D2R.exe > $PSScriptRoot\d2r_handles.txt

$proc_id_populated = ""
$handle_id_populated = ""

foreach($line in Get-Content $PSScriptRoot\d2r_handles.txt) {


$proc_id = $line | Select-String -Pattern '^D2R.exe pid\: (?<g1>.+) ' | %{$_.Matches.Groups[1].value}
if ($proc_id)
{
$proc_id_populated = $proc_id
}
$handle_id = $line | Select-String -Pattern '^(?<g2>.+): Event.*DiabloII Check For Other Instances' | %{$_.Matches.Groups[1].value}
if ($handle_id)
{
$handle_id_populated = $handle_id
}

if($handle_id){

Write-Host "Closing" $proc_id_populated $handle_id_populated
& "$PSScriptRoot\handle64.exe" -p $proc_id_populated -c $handle_id_populated -y

}

}

read-host "Press ENTER to continue..."



Sorry powershell noob here, how would I go about making the script loop one more time by pressing Enter or something? Right now I run the script and press Enter after it runs and it closes, then I have to run the script again for another instance. Can we make it so it starts the script again in the same powershell window when we press Enter?
Banned
Posts: 6,156
Joined: Sep 27 2021
Gold: Locked
Trader: Scammer
Aug 25 2022 09:42pm
You can execute it as a part of the shortcut.

https://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=90563264&f=87&p=601201294
Banned
Posts: 6,156
Joined: Sep 27 2021
Gold: Locked
Trader: Scammer
Aug 27 2022 12:57pm
Created new topic here with the latest repo:

https://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=96277936

Please continue the discussion there, I will ask mod to close this one.
Member
Posts: 9,913
Joined: Aug 30 2009
Gold: 30,593.68
Oct 21 2022 02:31am


will your multi continue to post in this thread
Member
Posts: 1,163
Joined: Oct 9 2021
Gold: 2,631.02
Oct 23 2022 02:57pm
hello, so here I followed the tutorial to launch a 2nd diablo 2 client, I have a 2nd account with another e-mail address, I bought the diablo 2 games again on this account
I’ve been trying for 5 hours but I can’t, when I open the explorer process I can’t find the famous “event check for other instance” ( and delete it)
I’m bad at computers.
I’ve tried everything but I’m lost, can someone help me?

This post was edited by Yggdrasil1 on Oct 23 2022 02:58pm
Member
Posts: 1,163
Joined: Oct 9 2021
Gold: 2,631.02
Oct 23 2022 05:24pm
ok finally it's good I succeeded myself, I couldn't find the handle ore DLL in the list, so I went to search for it manually CTRL + SHIFT + F
or click on the little binoculars at the very top right and copy into the search: \Sessions\1\BaseNamedObjects\DiabloII Check For Other Instances
then you will finally find it and turn it off. Then you can launch a 2nd diablo client
Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Feb 10 2010
Gold: 3,339.95
Nov 22 2022 04:32pm
Quote (kogutx @ Mar 28 2022 10:38pm)
Hey
How many copy I can run on my pc?
Rtx3070 8gb
IntelCore i7 11700
16gb ram

Can I run 3x or maybe 5x d2r?
Thanks


I have an RTX 3070 32GB. I can only run 3 instances as the game takes up 8g of VRAM and all my settings are low.
Go Back To Strategy & Guides Topic List
Prev11920212223Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll