d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Graphic Design > Study Graphic Design
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 4.01
Jul 6 2021 09:17am
Hi guys,

I was thinking of studying something in a serious way related to graphic design and I wanted to appeal to those people who have studied something similar and to inform me about it if it is worth it and how much money was spent so advanced courses or masters are not cheap precisely, I wanted to force myself to study it and have a routine, I didn't want to learn it in a self-taught way because I get bored and can't find the time. I am from Spain.

Greetings colleagues
Gold: 2,250.71
Jul 6 2021 09:33am
Even with proper schooling the whole profession is a self-growing and self-taught process along the way. If that is not appealing then I would reconsider.
Worth is subjective but it does help you setup fundamentals, not to say you can't learn that on your own if you are willing to without the schooling.

This post was edited by laoshun78 on Jul 6 2021 09:37am
Gold: 0.00
Jul 6 2021 04:14pm
Quote (Mhabus @ Jul 6 2021 04:17pm)
Hi guys,

I was thinking of studying something in a serious way related to graphic design and I wanted to appeal to those people who have studied something similar and to inform me about it if it is worth it and how much money was spent so advanced courses or masters are not cheap precisely, I wanted to force myself to study it and have a routine, I didn't want to learn it in a self-taught way because I get bored and can't find the time. I am from Spain.

Greetings colleagues

Graphic design is hard work and you will constantly be learning, adapting to the market.

It's also extremely competitive with places like Fiverr.

You need to find a niche -- and all of the graphic design, video editing, etc, etc -- are all mostly self-taught.

If you want an easy ride, go to University, study some subject for 4 years, and go get a job.