d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computer Hardware > Misc Computer Help > 1k Fg If You Can Fix This Problem.
Prev12
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
UsEr_SeLeCtEd
#11 Apr 30 2021 03:15pm
Group: Member
Posts: 6,499
Joined: Nov 27 2004
Gold: 1,110.00
Quote (dcbc @ Apr 30 2021 01:52pm)
Just tried this, still won't load, same error code as in post #1



My last suggestion is try using the epic game launcher alongside steam make sure both apps are running when you launch the game if you weren’t already. Some games require more than one app launcher to run because reasons... after that I have no clue
Questionz
#12 Apr 30 2021 03:48pm
Group: Member
Posts: 4,889
Joined: Jan 12 2010
Gold: 5,135.00
uninstall steam and the games completely / delete everything with STEAM / Epic reinstall
dcbc
#13 Apr 30 2021 04:52pm
Group: Member
Posts: 7,189
Joined: Aug 29 2011
Gold: 27,337.16
Quote (UsEr_SeLeCtEd @ Apr 30 2021 02:15pm)
My last suggestion is try using the epic game launcher alongside steam make sure both apps are running when you launch the game if you weren’t already. Some games require more than one app launcher to run because reasons... after that I have no clue


Didn't work.

Quote (Questionz @ Apr 30 2021 02:48pm)
uninstall steam and the games completely / delete everything with STEAM / Epic reinstall


I've tried this before as well (at least with Steam) when I moved games between drives to see if it would allow games to launch. I never had EPIC installed before today so this shouldn't apply.

Did not work.
TimmyTurner
#14 Apr 30 2021 06:13pm
Group: Member
Posts: 1,075
Joined: Mar 15 2007
Gold: 75,734.75
Quote (dcbc @ Apr 30 2021 02:58pm)
No antivirus, already checked windows is updated. I do not want to have to clean install windows to play a game, far too much to backup.

Computer is fairly new so there shouldn't be anything in hidden appdata folders causing this.


Could you get to my initial question? didn't see you mention anything about the below:

Quote (TimmyTurner @ Apr 30 2021 01:53pm)
When did the issue begin occurring? Has it ever worked properly before?


The appdata piece I still think is very valid especially if the games have worked before. Another thing you could try is to add the games as exceptions in windows firewall and windows defender. Or just to test disable them completely.

This post was edited by TimmyTurner on Apr 30 2021 06:14pm
TimmyTurner
#15 Apr 30 2021 06:20pm
Group: Member
Posts: 1,075
Joined: Mar 15 2007
Gold: 75,734.75
Another question as well:

Are you on any type of atypical network connection? Examples: Using internet at a business or workplace, school or dorm internet, or any other type of more complex network configurations (like using cisco/pfsense/mikrotik/ubiquiti etc... routers or firewalls).
dcbc
#16 Apr 30 2021 06:56pm
Group: Member
Posts: 7,189
Joined: Aug 29 2011
Gold: 27,337.16
Quote (TimmyTurner @ Apr 30 2021 05:13pm)
Could you get to my initial question? didn't see you mention anything about the below:



The appdata piece I still think is very valid especially if the games have worked before. Another thing you could try is to add the games as exceptions in windows firewall and windows defender. Or just to test disable them completely.


This is a fairly new (maybe ~1 month old computer) and I just started to install games on it. They never previously worked and suddenly stopped, it just never worked after initial install with both of these two games giving the error I linked originally.

To answer your second post, I'm on a home/private connection that is not shared besides between myself and others within this household.
TimmyTurner
#17 May 1 2021 05:13pm
Group: Member
Posts: 1,075
Joined: Mar 15 2007
Gold: 75,734.75
Quote (dcbc @ Apr 30 2021 09:56pm)
This is a fairly new (maybe ~1 month old computer) and I just started to install games on it. They never previously worked and suddenly stopped, it just never worked after initial install with both of these two games giving the error I linked originally.

To answer your second post, I'm on a home/private connection that is not shared besides between myself and others within this household.


So the win64-shipping.exe - application error usually will reference the game title before it.

There are dependency checkers online (one made by lucasg on github) that you can point to the exe's in question to see if there is a dll that it might potentially require that you don't have.

You could give something like that a shot and see if it leads you to any answers :O

This post was edited by TimmyTurner on May 1 2021 05:14pm
Go Back To Misc Computer Help Topic List
Prev12
Add Reply New Topic New Poll