d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > User Blogs > My It Certification Journey
Add Reply New Topic
Gold: 230.00
Apr 12 2021 08:49am
Hello! Haven't been here for a little over 3 years (heard about the recent D2R hype and well, here i am) and figured i'd make a blog since i've always wanted to make one. This blog will be about my journey to receive as many IT certifications as needed to pursue a career in AWS Cloud or Cyber Security, particularly in Architecture or SysOps. A little bit of background, i have around 8 years of IT experience, but mostly as a full-stack developer. I'm looking into moving away from the programming field and dedicating the rest of my career into the fields mentioned above. Without further ado, here we go!

Obtained Certifications:

• AWS Cloud Foundations - 11MAR2021. Took me about 2-3 weeks to obtain it. I recommend AWS Academy for reading and Udemy for Practice Exams.

Future Certifications:

• CompTia Security+
  • AWS Cloud Develop
  • AWS Cloud Architect
  • AWS Cloud SysOps
  • CISM Level 3
  • PMP

Currently Working On:

• CCNA R&S. Been about 2 weeks so far, using NETACAD for course learning. Am thinking about purchasing Boson for Practice Exams.

12APR2021 - I have a day off today and i'm supposed to review all my module exams but.. It sure is tough to stay motivated when the weather outside is perfect for the beach / being lazy, sigh. Do you folks have any professional goals that you're pursuing? Especially with COVID and the ridiculousness with still having to pay full college tuition for virtual classes, i believe certifications or trade schools are becoming more important by the day. Thanks for reading!
Apr 13 2021 05:31pm
13APR2021 - Definitely didn't review my module exams, although taking a day off was a great refresher! Took a practice final exam and it wasn't too bad... which has me a bit worried haha. The first "semester" exam is scheduled this Thursday so here's to hoping i do well!
Apr 15 2021 02:17pm