d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Player vs. Monster > Othawin - Barb Grail
12342Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 3,515.00
Mar 7 2021 01:40am
It's been a while since Alma finished a grail (https://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=77449927&f=161). When Alma was finished I wasn't 100% satisfied, I didn't record the Tyrael's drop and I did it with Plugy (didn't know if non-plugy would be harder as some people said).
Therefore I decided to do another sorc grail named Alva, which I've been playing for a couple years. Tyrael's got recorded here.

Didn't play very much on Alva so I guess I can't complain about bad luck (especially when Tyrael's dropped at lvl 96 before both Templar's and IK armor) but the last year I've been searching for Zod and Death's Dathom. Zod was found in April 2020, so it's been an 11 months hunt just for Death's Fathom.
A lot of swearing about white, grey, blue and yellow dimensional shards has been heard but yesterday there was also a happy moment when it fiinally rolled unique.
Non-plugy done and point proven, it wasn't harder for me just more boring because I had to toss most of the goodies.

That's enough history, now time for Lii to prove that he's really stupid (if there was any doubt about that) so here's an attempt for my third grail. This time it's a barbarian named Othawin that'll be the actor. I really suck at melee so all help is appreciated.
Plan is to go frenzy and pitzerk when gear allows me.

Rules as usual:
Hardcore
/Players8 at all time
Extended stash & ladder runewords allowed
Re-runs allowed
S&E allowed

Let's go

Gold: 15,390.00
Mar 7 2021 01:52am
Can't wait for updates! 😮
Are you gonna stream the whole wt as well?
Gold: 1.00
Mar 7 2021 02:35am
Will this be your third grail, rly? Wow, that's a huge achievement. As I wasn't here when you completed your last two grails, gj on them. Now I'm here and I'll be cheering for you this time :) gl & hf!
Gold: 756.00
Mar 7 2021 04:25am