d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Strategy & Guides > Tri Ele Classic Pvm Sorc / C Rush Build
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.38
Oct 19 2020 07:26pm
Indy's Tri Elemental PvM Sorc

I have been playing classic D2 off and on for around 20 years. This build is by far my favorite. I have been asked by a few players to create a guide (my only guide to date), and I hope that you find it helpful. Please feel free to post comments, questions, or suggestions for improvement below.

This classic sorc build is able to clear every part of the game.

By lvl 80, this build clears 4 person hell CS / trav easily and is capable of clearing 8 person CS / trav with some difficulty. The build continues to improve with leveling, of course.

Gear can vary and does not need to be exorbitantly expensive. This build is dependent on +skill gear, as it requires many different skills to deal with different monster resist combinations.

With my char's endgame gear, she achieves 95 fire resist / 80 light resist / 7x cold resist (90 with potion stack) / 7x poison resist (90 with potion stack); > 1200 life; > 500 mana; 60 block chance; 20 fhr break point (can be higher); 37 fcr break point with wand vs 70 fcr breakpoint with shard.

Skills

Cold Skills

1 Frozen Armor (optional).

20 Ice Blast (left click skill. I use "~" as the hot key for stand still, so that if I hold ~ down while I left click, I essentially gain an additional more accessible hotkey. Glacial spike can be used instead for the radius, however, ice blast deals more damage vs one monster and costs less mana.

20 Blizzard. Main attack skill for unparalleled AoE damage.

17*** Cold Mastery. My gear uses +5 to all skills. Points should be added into cold mastery until level 17 is acheived with skill gear on, because this is the PvM cold mastery max benefit. So, my char only has lvl 12 base cold mastery.

(Plus prereqs)

Fire Skills

1 Warmth