d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > d2jsp > Ladder Slasher > Catacombs > Newplayer..
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 52.60
Sep 6 2020 01:08am
Hey im really new to ladder slash but i do enjoy Browser games

Im level 46 with selffound gear as barb

My struggle is to get effective..

i go catacombs do like 5-8 spawns then town and wait for hp

Any idea how i can get rollin more? drops i find cant keep be going

Also charms are they only for stats when it comes to barb?
Gold: 0.20
Sep 6 2020 09:52am
buy some ee weapons (check out what barbs use), ee or stat armors (leather scale chain or plate), stat charms (str or dex depending on your weapons)
Gold: 67.00
Sep 7 2020 06:21am
Quote (Zurketurk @ Sep 6 2020 03:08am)
Hey im really new to ladder slash but i do enjoy Browser games

Im level 46 with selffound gear as barb

My struggle is to get effective..

i go catacombs do like 5-8 spawns then town and wait for hp

Any idea how i can get rollin more? drops i find cant keep be going

Also charms are they only for stats when it comes to barb?

Welcome. glad you found us and ls.

ill be brief and answer the questions you asked.

group play is certainly more effective when you have little to no gear. as for being effective a small purchase can go along way towards improving your character. Charms are only effective on melee characters for barbs with stats as you said. currently the accessory slot only allows enhanced effect to work. so all other mods in that slot do not apply. depending on your weapon you will want str or dex. most likely str.

hit me up on discord available most of the time to answer questions about the game.

GunslingerOfOld#4808
Gold: 16,643.48
Sep 7 2020 06:39am
at that sort of level you should be finding a lot of items which you can sell, here's a list of some common ones:

A short summary of what is being bought/sold can be found here:

https://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=60608527&f=273&o=1640