d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Other Games > RuneScape > New Osrs Player > I Would Like To Stay A While And Listen!
1234Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 930,081.00
Jun 27 2020 12:45am
(If you respond, please respond knowing that I am a complete noob so please talk like youre talking to a layman.)

Hey everyone!

I recently started playing OSRS. I might have played this game once upon a time for a very small time period but I know/knew nothing.

I dont mind being a p2p player but currently Ill be f2p so that I can understand this game.

So I am looking for some advice!

Ive gone ahead and done some intro quests. I needed 10 quests points to unlock GE. Ill be honest I would not have been able to do some of those without help from the internet.

I also started mining iron in Varrock and made some scratch while I was waiting for play time on my account so that I could use GE.

After that I leveled up my ATK, DEF, STR so that I could wear mithral set.

Once I unlocked GE I started flipping some volume items and currently have about ~400k coins (is this gp?)

The only places that I have visited so far are Lumbridge/Varrock/Port Sarim/near by areas linking these areas.

This game is slowly growing on me. But I also feel a little directionless.

Getting more gold is currently something I am focusing on, but I am not sure what to spend it on.

What are some things that I should do as I grind and grow and work towards improving my understanding of the game.

Thanks and I hope to be learning a lot from you guys.
Gold: 0.00
Trader: Trusted
Jun 27 2020 12:54am
Hello welcome to Runescape :)

Yes the runescape currency is called "GP"

What you should be working towards is a good question.
It really depends on how many hours you can put into the game.
If you play alot i would say gather enough money to buy a Bond. 1 Bond provide 14 days membership and cost around 4,5m right now i think.