d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo 2 Discussion > Battlenet Unplayable This Ladder > Topic
Prev12
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
zwiebl
#11 Oct 20 2019 01:20am
Group: Member
Posts: 23,343
Joined: Apr 28 2005
Gold: 2,440.00
game has always been somewhat laggy. every couple of years i try making a 200fcr sorc... but thats just unplayable; every 2nd teleport does not work. servers cant keep up. but thats nothing new - that problem is 15 years old for me.
parker84
#12 Oct 20 2019 01:35am
Group: Member
Posts: 17,797
Joined: Aug 11 2018
Gold: 23,422.00
Quote (OnChair @ Oct 19 2019 09:18pm)
No issues here (playing from Germany, Berlin).
The problem must lie within your computer or internet connection / provider (I would first check if your WLAN driver is fine, also check CPU+RAM usage
and see if there is something running in the background that costs energy and eats up performance for nothing).
After, I would check if there may be issues with your internet connection / internet provider.
It's surely on your side... the game is running fine for me.



How do u check WLAN driver and usage etc? Also how I check what running in background?

I have a feeling this could be it as laptop is also running a bit shitty since I got the spikes also

zwiebl
#13 Oct 20 2019 02:25am
Group: Member
Posts: 23,343
Joined: Apr 28 2005
Gold: 2,440.00
Quote (parker84 @ 20 Oct 2019 09:35)
How do u check WLAN driver and usage etc? Also how I check what running in background?

I have a feeling this could be it as laptop is also running a bit shitty since I got the spikes also


if u are on win 10 the resource monitor is usefull. just click on start on type resource monitor. or open task manager - go to performance tab and click the open resource monitor button at the bottom.
parker84
#14 Oct 20 2019 07:43am
Group: Member
Posts: 17,797
Joined: Aug 11 2018
Gold: 23,422.00
Quote (zwiebl @ Oct 20 2019 09:25am)
if u are on win 10 the resource monitor is usefull. just click on start on type resource monitor. or open task manager - go to performance tab and click the open resource monitor button at the bottom.



Then what do I look for?

I’m shit with computers

This post was edited by parker84 on Oct 20 2019 07:44am
holyspawn
#15 Oct 20 2019 07:50am
Group: Member
Posts: 24,016
Joined: Jun 3 2005
Gold: 2,677.27
people still play d2?
parker84
#16 Oct 20 2019 07:57am
Group: Member
Posts: 17,797
Joined: Aug 11 2018
Gold: 23,422.00
when on resource monitor what am I looking for? what is good or bad lol
diabloIMmohRTAL
#17 Oct 20 2019 08:16am
Group: Member
Posts: 1,758
Joined: Nov 4 2018
Gold: 0.00
Quote (parker84 @ Oct 20 2019 09:57am)
when on resource monitor what am I looking for?


Because it's a part of the culture, I'm compelled to state that what you ought to be looking for in your resource monitor is: Shako
parker84
#18 Oct 20 2019 08:19am
Group: Member
Posts: 17,797
Joined: Aug 11 2018
Gold: 23,422.00
Quote (diabloIMmohRTAL @ Oct 20 2019 03:16pm)
Because it's a part of the culture, I'm compelled to state that what you ought to be looking for in your resource monitor is: Shako


ok anyone else that can actually help?
zwiebl
#19 Oct 20 2019 08:24am
Group: Member
Posts: 23,343
Joined: Apr 28 2005
Gold: 2,440.00
well if ure having network issues navigate to the network tab in the ressource monitor.
u will see several processess and how much network they currently use. some of the processes are windows related and some not. you can identify what each process by right clicking -> search online.

if ure on laptor ure probably having alot of bloatware installed https://www.makeuseof.com/tag/easily-remove-bloatware-windows-10/

This post was edited by zwiebl on Oct 20 2019 08:36am
Trainhard
#20 Oct 20 2019 01:38pm
Group: Member
Posts: 5,079
Joined: Oct 25 2016
Gold: 6,085.00
stop play wlan xD

eternet cable > wlan

i hav no lag issues ping always low.
Go Back To Diablo 2 Discussion Topic List
Prev12
Add Reply New Topic New Poll