d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computers & IT > Programming & Development > I Need A Website > Nothing Fancy
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 44,416.48
Aug 21 2019 10:55am
So I am mulling around an idea to put some of my artistic autocad abilities to work for me. I want it to be relatively hands off aside from when I add new products/descriptions/and pricing or whatever. I can take care of all the artwork and all that jazz but I am lookin for someone to point me in a good direction for the web development part.

So I am planning on putting together a little store front with a bunch of premade custom auto cad designs that I have done over the years to be used with CNC Plasma and Laser cutters. I want to set up a little store front that each item may be purchased individually or by bundle as well. As a web design amateur I havent messed around with any of the e-commerce scripts at all but is anyone familiar with a good one that supports real time digital delivery after payment? I want the page to pretty much just be a shop and thats it aside from some contact information and maybe a page that will take on custom requests.

What say you d2jsp? Help a bro out. Let me know if you need any more info.

Thanks,

Ant
Aug 22 2019 05:28pm
bump
Gold: 11.01
Aug 22 2019 08:47pm
If you want someone to make an ecomm site for you then you're looking at a pretty penny.

$75-100/hr is the going rate for freelancers who are in the continental US and have any experience.
Aug 23 2019 06:19am
Quote (PuppyMonkeyBaby @ Aug 22 2019 09:47pm)
If you want someone to make an ecomm site for you then you're looking at a pretty penny.

$75-100/hr is the going rate for freelancers who are in the continental US and have any experience.

I dont necessarilly need someone to set it up for me. I am comforttable enough usually with installing scripts and basic web design stuff. Was just lookin for some advice for a good ecomm script. Just lookin for something clean and functional.
Gold: 0.00