d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computers & IT > Computer Building > Another Computer Case Question > I'm Still A Noob
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Jul 30 2019 06:44pm
Was looking at buying the be quiet! Dark Base 700. The only negative reviews were in regards to airflow, so I was going to buy some extra fans for it. I figured I would match what was already there (BeQuiet silent wings) when I found quite a crazy review on them. Wanted to know what you guys thought of this.

Here is what I can tell you for both of Dark Rock Pro 4 and BeQuiet Silent Wings:
They produce frequences below the level of human ear hearing, and above hearing range of normal human being.

We can hear from 20hz to 20,000 hz, but not everyone, some start hearing from 45 hz, and only hear up to 14,000 hz. Hearing is very important, but the way the brain works is even more important in this review.

The BeQuiet fans in Dark Rock Pro 4 are Silent Wing 3 fans, with 135 mm variation fan specific only to BeQuiet coolers. Those motors/bearing in the fan produce frequencies around 6hz and above 19,000 hz.