d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Other Games > MOBA > League of Legends > Question > How Did You Find Your Main/ One Trick?
12Next
Add Reply New Trade New Service New Topic New Poll
Gold: 9.55
Apr 17 2019 12:35pm
how did you come about finding you main role or One Trick?

How do you keep one role or champ fun?

very interested in this because im struggling to find a role or champ I completely enjoy and just wanna play non stop.

First of all I know im not great at the game so im still learning the game however a motherfukka wanna to climb but i understand bouncing around roles / champs are a no buneo.

so please lmk

Gold: 5.00
Apr 17 2019 12:57pm
Dunno, once I tried anivia, I felt she was right to me, and that's all, can never get bored of her.
Gold: 0.00
Apr 17 2019 01:31pm
easy to pickup with alot of outplay potential, can 1v9, can 1v1, very versatile build path and gameplay.

just play kaisa top/mid/jungle/ADC
Gold: 22,393.07
Apr 17 2019 02:49pm
It takes a bit.

I generally recommend to play a few meta champs just to get a feel for how they play. Whether u can execute on them is a different story but it's a good starting point.

Tbh alot of champs are decent. Just have to play them correctly.

Mid lane for me has always been veigar lol I just always enjoyed playing it even pre rework.
I also main adc. So the crossover for me was corki.
Playing similar types of champs helps too. As such I play alot of control mages eg ori Anivia. So you end up adopting similar playstyle with just subtle changes based on champ strengths

Something to also consider is what aspects of the game your good at.
EG for mid
Like playing macro?
Tf, taliyah, ryze

Skillshots?
Xerath

Etc.

This post was edited by potentate on Apr 17 2019 02:51pm
Gold: 222.69
Warn: 30%
Apr 18 2019 08:23am
First find your play style. For me, after playing a lot of champions I realized I’m not a tank/fighter type of player. I didn’t get enjoyment from running into the fight first.