d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Player vs. Monster > Regearing For Ubers > Never Done Uber Trist Before
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 33.00
Mar 5 2019 11:35am
I’ve never done Ubers before so could use some advice. Decided on my Zealot over Fenzy Barb because he has better gear + access to smite and sanc aura. Gear isn’t ideal for Uber’s because I use eth Death Ettin as weapon so requires a ton of Ias here’s what I’m thinking for gear switch:

Weapon stays the same; if I switch to smite Death has 50% CB
Gface (Ias) > CoA (2ias Jewels) need the 30 Ias, resist DR, does suck losing CB, but I’d still have 65%
Enigmas > Lionheart; cheap have the base + runes need resists, won’t need tele
LoH stays the same, need Ias and demon damage
Highlords stays the same Ias, Deadly strike, LR
Uppd HoZ > Exile; life tap. Found okay base (sup eth ST 20-25res) would only need to trade for Ohm
Nos coil stays the same for Ias
Ravenfrost stays the same
LL/FCR ring > Wisp
Wartravs > Gores; mf for CB/DS

I’m hoping this is enough resists with sanctuary to chase down meph and Zeal or Smite him down then focus on the other 2. Couple questions; should I switch out merc’s reapers so decrep doesn’t proc? Do I need carrion ring for Lilith or are antidote pots good enough? Mini-uber portals generate randomly I think, am I good to go if I just get 3 key sets and open them all the same game?
Gold: 2,407.00
Mar 5 2019 12:11pm
No life tap? F.
Gold: 33.00
Mar 5 2019 12:29pm
Quote (Mastersam93 @ Mar 5 2019 01:11pm)
No life tap? F.

Life tap would come from exile
Gold: 2,407.00
Mar 5 2019 12:33pm
Quote (Cptav @ Mar 5 2019 01:29pm)
Life tap would come from exile

Oh didn't even see that part. GG
Gold: 10.50
Mar 5 2019 05:06pm
Quote (Cptav @ Mar 5 2019 06:35pm)