d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Graphic Design > Graphic Requests > ## I Need Someone Active ## > To Do Very Simple Task
Prev123
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 169.00
Jan 24 2019 05:33pm
I am not designer at all, but people like OP (considering all posts here and SA topic) are the exact type of client that I would never work for in real life.
In my younger days I used to work as a freelance software developer (mostly web pages for shops, apartments etc) and I have left it mostly because of clients like OP and found my happiness in organised non-toxic place.

From my experience when someone say this two phrases it is a big big red flag and you should never accept their offer.
1. "This should be easy, and I wont pay you that much $ for that work!"
FACTS:
-You have no fucking idea is it easy or hard
-You have no fucking idea how much time does it take
-You have no fucking idea how much time did person invested in himself to learn doing stuff like that in short amount of time

2. "This is not what I asked for, can't you think with your own head and do it like I imagined!"
FACTS:
-I can't read your fucking mind
-I am not paid enough to think about your exact needs that you were fucking lazy to write in details
-I will not refund you a shit if I have spent my free time doing work that you did not like because of your poorly written specifications

Quote (grandmasterdom @ Jan 17 2019 03:24pm)
You're right, I don't know. I have someone IRL I'll pay cash and another guy via pm im working with

Most people would not even take a look at your picture for a $2, and you are claiming that you found someone IRL cheaper than TripleGGG.
Bullshit!

/e Also this, lol: https://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=80482668&f=111

This post was edited by WeAreTheBorg on Jan 24 2019 05:38pm
Gold: 0.00
Jan 24 2019 05:40pm
Quote (WeAreTheBorg @ Jan 24 2019 11:33pm)