d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Insanly Huge Join Ban?
Prev1234Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.69
Oct 16 2018 10:06am
Quote (kwasowsky @ Oct 16 2018 11:56am)
Yeah I know but I thought that changing IP will do something.

I tried now to config my router and change IP and MAC but I or my router failed at this. It doesn't matter if I type new MAC it doesn't change at all. IDK why. Even after changing MAC it remembers old address and filling it after click clone MAC.
I have never been good at network config. It's a shame to admit that I'm a IT tech by education.
I'm using ASUS router with PPPoE connection.

Hmmmm, I used to swap mine out on a Linksys router all the time. Your issue may be using correct values. Not sure, as I can't see what you're doing.

Anyway, LizarSystems has some software that can do this for you. You can see if you can get a free trial. Anyway, after resetting your info (with incompatible values) your computer shouldn't be able to resolve and identify the connection, requiring you to reset your router. Upon doing this, if your router automatically re configures back to its original settings, then you need to find yourself some compatible values so that your router doesn't continuously remap back to default address (just a guess as to what may be happening).
Gold: 157,655.20
Oct 16 2018 12:06pm
just contact your isp and request a new modem, say the old one overheats
they will give you a new one and you'll get a new ip address. then just get new keys
Gold: 90.00
Oct 16 2018 12:08pm
Battle.net closed all of the diablo games just a little ago, there was an in-game message. nothing to do with internet.
Gold: 0.00
Oct 16 2018 02:49pm
Quote (aota @ Oct 16 2018 08:06pm)
just contact your isp and request a new modem, say the old one overheats
they will give you a new one and you'll get a new ip address. then just get new keys