d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computers & IT > Programming & Development > Need Practice Interview Technique
Prev12
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 1,939.50
Sep 9 2018 01:24pm
How much fg for how long? What was your major? What programming languages are you familiar with? Will you provide a resume?

I often interview entry level candidates for the company I work for. I could do a mock interview and talk through what you did well and what you need to improve on, however everywhere interviews differently. The best practice is going in to interview and there is a large demand for people with programming skill so you shouldn't have trouble getting a number of interviews if you live near a city.
Gold: Locked
Trader: Scammer
Sep 10 2018 01:33pm
im a senior programmer at my company, im always present during the interviews and ask a couple of questions to the candidate,
i can help, pm me if interested
Gold: 50.69
Sep 12 2018 09:56am
Quote (waraholic @ Sep 9 2018 07:24pm)
How much fg for how long? What was your major? What programming languages are you familiar with? Will you provide a resume?

I often interview entry level candidates for the company I work for. I could do a mock interview and talk through what you did well and what you need to improve on, however everywhere interviews differently. The best practice is going in to interview and there is a large demand for people with programming skill so you shouldn't have trouble getting a number of interviews if you live near a city.

Quote (shape1992 @ Sep 10 2018 07:33pm)
im a senior programmer at my company, im always present during the interviews and ask a couple of questions to the candidate,
i can help, pm me if interested

Both, if interested we can discuss further via pm, I've messaged you both.

To answer some questions, first off I'm from UK so we don't have the major/minor thing like in the US we just study a subject at university. In my case, Computer Science.