d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > d2jsp > Ladder Slasher > LS Character Builds > Did My First Mq Solo, Now How Do I... > Multiplayer As A Noob
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Aug 28 2018 11:11pm
So I did my first MQ solo, passed it (yay!)
Quest itself was quite hard ;) but well worth it for all the new slashers

Now I'm looking into how to fulfill a roll in a multiplayer setting.

I assume that if I join a group: someone is a 'leader' and drives, I cannot town just whenever to regen cause that would slow whole group down, enemies get more hp because group, item drops are a free for all, cannot use solo strat of kill kill kill town.

As a noob, I got EE swords/axes, EE armors, str charms (now converting the axes in the set to swords cause samurai) only 50-55 armor/sword are decent, rest of the EE is like 60 tops.

What roll should I be shooting for in a group as a samurai/fighter/maybe pally soon

/e is there an etiquette to joining a group or player already slashing?
I looked for a guide to this but could not find anything about it

This post was edited by LordBerem on Aug 28 2018 11:15pm
Gold: 0.20
Aug 29 2018 01:42am
yuo can shrine items in town real quick if there is no healer in the group
you can tank and stay in front for the robe-wearers
or if there's a goodt ank already you can wear stat gear for maximum damage output
Gold: 10,683.52
Aug 29 2018 05:34am
If you see a group forming at level 1 . You can join it and ask if it’s full. If a not full then you stay.

I suggest all new slashers who have been gearing Slowy to just offer to tank for groups. Stat full vita and sand bag in the front wearing scale/leather click as much as you can so that it shows the other players your not just trying to leech in a group.

My number one problem with players in ladderslasher is they feel that because their gear isn’t hat great they don’t have to try as hard as everyone else.