d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Ladder Slasher >
Poll > Binding Your Abilities
123Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
User Poll
Guests cannot vote. Please register or login.
n1ghtm4r3
#1 May 26 2018 04:58pm
Group: Member
Posts: 73,475
Joined: Apr 29 2005
Gold: 101,209.89
Myself are a FireFox user so it's kind of annoying having the ALT option for use one of the abilities.
When pressing ALT to use a ability it drops down a menu on top screen and moves the window downwards and always afraid of missclicking or do some sort of windows/firefox combo when pressing ALT+ any other key that will shutdown the windows or other bad thing :P
Which would be a disaster when you are trying to complete a Mirror Maze.

This is how it looks when using firefox and pressing ALT button:


So we have the option to bind engage, stats, inventory and all of those to any kind of key you prefer. Which is good. But what i would like is to have the option to bind your ability to any kind of key as well.
I would also like to have the option to being able to bind the ability to one of your mouse-buttons :wub:

So how does people feel about having CTRL, SHIFT and ALT as only option when using abilities?
Worth having option to bind other keys for using your abilities or is it waste of time?
Please vote and post a comment :)
low-ki
#2 May 26 2018 05:00pm
Group: Member
Posts: 47,755
Joined: Mar 19 2006
Gold: 764.45
vote yes

using firefox as well
DOHtrader
#3 May 26 2018 05:01pm
Group: Member
Posts: 52,657
Joined: Aug 16 2007
Gold: 2,271.23
Yes, that would be incredible :hail:

Kinda surprised this isnt even a thing yet
PowerTripped
#4 May 26 2018 05:21pm
Group: Member
Posts: 27,117
Joined: Dec 10 2008
Gold: 757.61
If you want you can get a programmable mouse and you can make it work that way.
Lpot
#5 May 26 2018 06:21pm
Group: Member
Posts: 55,570
Joined: Jun 22 2007
Gold: 12,277.50
I always do my ability manually partly because of this now but also because I got used to not being able to use those keys on my old Mac for whatever reason it never would work.

So yes for sure :)
pwb3
#6 May 26 2018 08:05pm
Group: Member
Posts: 45,179
Joined: Feb 15 2006
Gold: 1,083.05
Warn: 10%
yes plz

I use ctrl and shift mainly
shift is my favorite because it's easy for me to reach/type
ctrl is horrible, but i don't really have much of a choice...
alt - forget it. i often accidentally press shift bar instead, or the windows key which is right beside it
please allow us to bind other keys that's easier... ty
Paparick
#7 May 26 2018 09:55pm
Group: Members++
Posts: 57,618
Joined: Jul 10 2006
Gold: 18,804.93
Trader: Trusted
Ty for the Rick Option :)
Bob888
#8 May 26 2018 10:00pm
Group: Member
Posts: 26,506
Joined: Sep 21 2007
Gold: 34,568.94
Always use 2 abilities. Only thing keeping me from using 3 is alt being mandatory.
RistVaLL
#9 May 27 2018 03:47am
Group: Members++
Posts: 61,752
Joined: Jun 12 2007
Gold: 2,663.24
Trader: Mediator
Rightclick and click on this thingy



That will make it be up all the time, but it wont blink and change ur screen everytime u hold down alt :)



This post was edited by RistVaLL on May 27 2018 03:49am
n1ghtm4r3
#10 May 27 2018 08:51am
Group: Member
Posts: 73,475
Joined: Apr 29 2005
Gold: 101,209.89
Quote (Bob888 @ 27 May 2018 06:00)
Always use 2 abilities. Only thing keeping me from using 3 is alt being mandatory.


People who click and go for MM or 101 will use 3 abilities :)

Quote (RistVaLL @ 27 May 2018 11:47)
Rightclick and click on this thingy

https://i.imgur.com/LbAtYPs.jpg

That will make it be up all the time, but it wont blink and change ur screen everytime u hold down alt :)

https://i.imgur.com/jBIVIkq.jpg


Yeah main reason and intention for making this suggestion is due to the ALT function in firefox. But why not have the opportunity to choose any key you like for abilities? :)
when not being the driver maybe it would be nice to have your abilities on A,S,D ( close to your Q,E,R for changing between weapon and charms )
I see no harm in having the opportunity to change your ability key to which key you want. For those who like the CTRL,SHIFT, ALT can still be using it and others who would like to try other keys can do so.
Go Back To Ladder Slasher Topic List
123Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll