d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Other Games > Browser Games > Realm of the Mad God > Rotmg Beginner's Guide > Early Draft
Add Reply New Trade New Price Check New Topic New Poll
Gold: 381.00
Trader: Trusted
Feb 1 2018 04:58pm
i'm mainly writing this because i plan on having some friends join me on this game. hopefully i won't have to repeat myself too much and can just link this.
i plan to work on this little by little until i have a complete beginners guide. i know one already exists, but i found it lacking in the knowledge i needed at the time of starting off.
this will be a bit unorganized for a while. i'm also keeping most generalized data out of this currently. if you can find it on wiki, it likely won't be here... for now at least.

there are 3 general things you should know before starting this game. i will go into more detail of these later, but if you were to read anything starting off... this is it.
#1 you "need" your characters to die. don't get too attached or invested in a single char for the first couple months at least.
#2 your end-game focus should be set on your pet. pets are not lost on death and will end up being your focus later if not now.
#3 don't stand still. server lag and other unforeseen issues are common. you will quickly experience this, but keep this in mind. always be moving, even if you don't think your connected to game any longer.

Pets
ultimately you are searching for a "human" pet with heal / magic heal / electric. in that order. (your first usable pet, you can settle with heal / magic heal / random)
you want a human because it will save you an ass-load of troubles. (you can change it's class or skin later) humans start with the ability heal. always. this increases your chances considerably of rolling a pet with the correct skills compared to any other egg. since you must fuse pets of the same class to the next tier, you should always start only with human eggs. at least until you have the ideal pet skills.