d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > d2jsp > Ladder Slasher > LS Character Builds > Melee Sorc Idea New Build > New Idea Suggestion
Closed New Topic New Poll
Gold: 378.00
Sep 15 2017 11:37pm
Been thinking of a sick warebear sorceress build for a while now. I see lot of people use duel dreams and that kinda just seems boring to me being mostly Ele DMg
I was thinking about a hybrid physical and fire damage and here are some ideas I would want to test
tell me what you think about the build and suggestions if any... Note I have been playing this game since it was released so I have some knowledge input with the gear ideas
you could do really damagey build here, or tanky with increased max resistances i gave a few choices
if you choose tanky the items may cost less but it will need to be maxed with some SCS most likely but should be fairly high from the items lastly listed

I have really been eyeballing a perfect Phoenix and all its possibilities
Lvl12 redemption would be handy for PVE and tankiness
**400% enhanced damage from a shield (stacked with 300% from fort 700% Enhanced damage)
**-28% enemy fire resist Thats a huge chunk and speaks for itself ...
Max lightning and fire resist are increased as well
other mods like 50 life and things but those are the key elements
no skill investment but increases physical Damage and also increases your over base fire damage

Armor:
fortitude 300% ED resistances and many other things you all know of.
stack more melee physical Damage for sorceress since there will be no spam melee skill in warebear you will need to enhance it in other ways
COH could be good too

weapon:
beast Berserker Axe
lvl 9 fantacism alone gives over 200% damage increase
bonus to attack which will be needed for melee high lvl monsters
and 30% plus attack speed these stats are without plus skill modifiers

this leaves over 900% (another 200% plus from enchant and increase to attack as well !!) Enhanced damage for your weak melee sorceress to do some crazy damage with ENCHANT