d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Science, Technology & Nature > Scientists > What Kind Are You?
123Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 30.00
Sep 7 2017 03:44pm
I've always been most fond of Physics and Psychology. Chemistry is also fun. I try to approach my observations and conclusions scientifically in any way I can, but find the results of Physics and Psychology to the most interesting in terms of results. In particular, I am interested in relativity, thermodynamics, mental illness, and conditioning of the body and mind. Thinking of these things brings value to my life and often allows me to examine myself more intimately.

My profession is to teach Physics, but at 25 I can't imagine myself doing this forever. I'd like to continue learning languages and exploring so that I may understand the world a bit better.

What kind of scientist are you? Feel free to be brief, longwinded, creative, straight forward, etc...

As this is an icebreaker thread, I'd love to keep it low in flame and debate.
Gold: 1.00
Sep 7 2017 04:38pm
If this life didn't have such a short span and so many obstacles I would dive into several different areas of science.. probably starting with evolution.
Gold: 9,970.00
Sep 7 2017 09:46pm
Started with a BS in chemistry. I definitely enjoy the mathematical application (not too many people enjoyed pchem). Now I am going in the direction of biology (dentistry) but biophysics and physiology is pretty cool.
Gold: 2.66
Sep 7 2017 10:01pm
I wouldn't consider myself a legitimate scientist. However, I always try to be scientific in whatever problem I encounter in reality. Recently, I have become more interested in physics. But I reject what they teach in school. I think that there is a probability that scientists could be wrong about everything. Gravity makes no sense and nothing being faster than the speed of light makes no sense. I believe that the scientific community has become like a religion.