d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Sports Coliseum > Health & Fitness > Looking For Advice On Running > Distance
12Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 69.19
Jul 25 2017 01:07pm
so after pulling a muscle in my neck, and spraining both my wrists

Running has become my newest outlet, and i am enjoying it quite a bit

I've been running for about 1-2 months now and so far the farthest i've gone is 5 miles on a tredmill in about 60 minutes

and last Saturday i ran 3 miles outside in about 30 minutes

collectively i've probably ran 10-15 times in the last 5 or so years :rofl:

but i'm enjoying it and it's a nice way to be outside and feels like a pretty great way to challenge myself

My fitbit has been pretty great for tracking all of this

looking for any dieting, supplementation, or equipment do's and dont's,

i played football for 10 years and in general my thought process always has been more of a high intensity pace over short periods, which doesn't always work for running :unsure:
It seems to be more meditative and rhythmic rather than being that barbaric meathead slamming weights :P

So really, i'm open to learn anything, even if you know of a good youtube channel of an accomplished runner that'd be a good start
Gold: 0.31
Jul 25 2017 05:11pm
What exactly are you wanting to know?

I'm just asking cause I'm curious as well. Distance vs intensity or what?
Gold: 0.00
Jul 25 2017 05:15pm
It all depends on your goal. Like do you want to do a marathon? or become a sprint runner? all theses things matter to your diet,supplement etc..

If you could precise this, it would be helpful

edit :and by football you mean american football or european?

This post was edited by Gjeely on Jul 25 2017 05:15pm
Gold: Locked
Jul 25 2017 05:30pm
Quote (Gjeely @ Jul 25 2017 07:15pm)
It all depends on your goal. Like do you want to do a marathon? or become a sprint runner? all theses things matter to your diet,supplement etc..

By what he says it has to be American
Jul 25 2017 09:41pm