d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computer Hardware > The Official Overclocking Thread > Discuss, Overclock, Post.
Prev18910111224Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Weird0ne
Group: Member
Posts: 6,438
Joined: Jul 12 2008
Gold: 330.83
Sep 18 2013 09:33am
Quote (NinjaSushi2 @ Sep 18 2013 11:31am)
I have a reference and non reference card and it works fine for me. His AB just isn't working correctly.

Edit: Why are you in the registry first of all?


http://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=68744398&f=188&p=461487285

http://forums.overclockersclub.com/index.php?showtopic=182403

You linked the original AB thread to me and there was registry editing too.

This post was edited by Weird0ne on Sep 18 2013 09:33am
NinjaSushi
Group: Member
Posts: 35,298
Joined: Jan 25 2009
Gold: 1,218.00
Sep 18 2013 09:40am
I never noticed it had registry editing. :mellow:

After straining over that fucking picture which image shack wouldn't make bigger............................. change the value from zero back to one on the registry. Then uninstall all CCC and MSI AB files. Clean the registry with CClean or JVPowerTools 16, etc. From there restart. Reinstall CCC with the newest beta drivers, reinstall MSI AB with their new beta drivers. Restart again. Then go through the files until you find the CFG and only get the voltage unlock warning. Save, close, restart. Then open and try to adjust voltage.
Weird0ne
Group: Member
Posts: 6,438
Joined: Jul 12 2008
Gold: 330.83
Sep 18 2013 01:54pm
Quote (NinjaSushi2 @ Sep 18 2013 11:40am)
I never noticed it had registry editing.  :mellow:

After straining over that fucking picture which image shack wouldn't make bigger............................. change the value from zero back to one on the registry. Then uninstall all CCC and MSI AB files. Clean the registry with CClean or JVPowerTools 16, etc. From there restart. Reinstall CCC with the newest beta drivers, reinstall MSI AB with their new beta drivers. Restart again. Then go through the files until you find the CFG and only get the voltage unlock warning. Save, close, restart. Then open and try to adjust voltage.


Did all that except for the regedit again, still no go.
Thanks for the help but I give up.
NinjaSushi
Group: Member
Posts: 35,298
Joined: Jan 25 2009
Gold: 1,218.00
Sep 18 2013 02:16pm
You should have reverted your registry back to normal. WTH? :wallbash:
UndeadGad
Group: Member
Posts: 44,879
Joined: Mar 17 2006
Gold: 119,947.95
Sep 18 2013 02:26pm
i5 2500k oc to 4.5ghz 1.320V 60-70ish temp under load
gtx 660 +50 core +250 memory75-80ish temp under load

since the cpu is running on pretty bad cooling i dont wanna bump it higher than it is now
as far as the gpu goes i dont really need to oc it at all since i dont rly play gpu heavy games and i could probably clock it way higher but since it's not needed i havent botherd,
NinjaSushi
Group: Member
Posts: 35,298
Joined: Jan 25 2009
Gold: 1,218.00
Sep 18 2013 02:32pm
Quote (UndeadGad @ 18 Sep 2013 15:26)
i5 2500k oc to 4.5ghz  1.320V  60-70ish temp under load
gtx 660 +50 core +250 memory75-80ish temp under load

since the cpu is running on pretty bad cooling i dont wanna bump it higher than it is now
as far as the gpu goes i dont really need to oc it at all since i dont rly play gpu heavy games and i could probably clock it way higher but since it's not needed i havent botherd,


Can you reduce the voltage at all? That seems high for the 2500k.
UndeadGad
Group: Member
Posts: 44,879
Joined: Mar 17 2006
Gold: 119,947.95
Sep 18 2013 02:34pm
Quote (NinjaSushi2 @ 18 Sep 2013 21:32)
Can you reduce the voltage at all? That seems high for the 2500k.


i can but then i cant stay at 4.5 :(
Weird0ne
Group: Member
Posts: 6,438
Joined: Jul 12 2008
Gold: 330.83
Sep 18 2013 03:05pm
Quote (NinjaSushi2 @ Sep 18 2013 04:16pm)
You should have reverted your registry back to normal. WTH?  :wallbash:


What you mean?
I reset the reg back to 1, then did all that, didn't modify the reg again.
NinjaSushi
Group: Member
Posts: 35,298
Joined: Jan 25 2009
Gold: 1,218.00
Sep 20 2013 01:01am
For Akula: Indigo Xtreme or Liquid Metal Ultra?

This post was edited by NinjaSushi2 on Sep 20 2013 01:01am
Ghot
Group: Member
Posts: 101,705
Joined: Apr 25 2006
Gold: 10,195.00
Sep 21 2013 11:17pm
Quote (Weird0ne @ Sep 18 2013 05:05pm)
What you mean?
I reset the reg back to 1, then did all that, didn't modify the reg again.



registry edits only take effect after reboot.
Go Back To Computer Hardware Topic List
Prev18910111224Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll