d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > In The Market For A New Guitar
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 264.04
Aug 25 2015 10:59am
I've been playing guitar for 10+ years now and am getting more serious as I progress...

What I really want is a USED guitar... ideally an American Stratocaster.... my budget is a $500 absolute max, although I would much prefer to stick around the $350 range, once again used.

I've been playing the same First Act electric guitar and Starcaster acoustic for a long, long, time and think it's time to treat myself.

Besides craigslist/guitarcenter where are good reliable places to shop USED guitars?

I mostly play ska/reggae/classic rock with a bit of heavy riffs. My inspiring bands are Slightly Stoopid, RHCP, Sublime, Rebelution, Bad Rabbits, Jimi Hendrix, and Dispatch.... more too but those are ideally my playing styles... most heavily slightly stoopid-ish i guess you could say

any guitars with similarities to the american strat with a lesser price tag? thanks
Gold: 1.70
Sep 16 2015 01:36am
A mexican strat ;) change the pickups at one point, and its a lovely deal. I saw a few mexican standard strats (maple fretboard) go for ~$400.

Another brand you defo wanna look at is Tokai. I know it might sound, ehh idk bad?!? But they're really good & nice to play (ofc if you take good care of them, but that applies to every guitar heh)
Gold: 0.00
Sep 17 2015 10:01am
Quote (Zigity @ Aug 25 2015 04:59pm)
I've been playing guitar for 10+ years now and am getting more serious as I progress...

What I really want is a USED guitar... ideally an American Stratocaster.... my budget is a $500 absolute max, although I would much prefer to stick around the $350 range, once again used.

I've been playing the same First Act electric guitar and Starcaster acoustic for a long, long, time and think it's time to treat myself.

Besides craigslist/guitarcenter where are good reliable places to shop USED guitars?