d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Ladder Slasher >
Poll > Binding Your Abilities
Page 2 of 3 123
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
User Poll
Guests cannot vote. Please register or login.
slushslush
#11 May 27 2018 09:46am
Group: Member
Posts: 36,070
Joined: Apr 8 2007
Gold: 423.95
I use Firefox and alt don't do nothing?

What am I missing?
Brainwashed
#12 May 27 2018 02:31pm
Group: Member
Posts: 26,604
Joined: Jul 3 2006
Gold: 13,523.12
Voted yes!!! I use Firefox too.

This has been bothering me so much that I don't bind anything to the Alt key.
I use Ctrl and Shift.

It's even really annoying using Ctrl because when I hold down Ctrl and click to swap gear being worn (since one ability is set to Ctrl) it literally triggers the ability (if there's a charge on it) to spam on/off/on/off/etc like a machine gun.

Quote (n1ghtm4r3 @ May 27 2018 10:51am)


Yeah main reason and intention for making this suggestion is due to the ALT function in firefox. But why not have the opportunity to choose any key you like for abilities? :)
when not being the driver maybe it would be nice to have your abilities on A,S,D ( close to your Q,E,R for changing between weapon and charms )
I see no harm in having the opportunity to change your ability key to which key you want. For those who like the CTRL,SHIFT, ALT can still be using it and others who would like to try other keys can do so.


Exactly! :thumbsup:

This post was edited by Brainwashed on May 27 2018 02:34pm
RistVaLL
#13 May 27 2018 03:03pm
Group: Members++
Posts: 61,474
Joined: Jun 12 2007
Gold: 2,682.44
Trader: Mediator
Quote (slushslush @ 27 May 2018 17:46)
I use Firefox and alt don't do nothing?

What am I missing?


Because u most likely have the thing that I was showing
Cronky
#14 May 27 2018 03:29pm
Group: Member
Posts: 1,190
Joined: Apr 4 2015
Gold: 659.30
I voted yes. I avoid using 3rd skill alt because of this reason. Find it really annoying.
slushslush
#15 May 27 2018 04:09pm
Group: Member
Posts: 36,070
Joined: Apr 8 2007
Gold: 423.95
Quote (RistVaLL @ May 27 2018 05:03pm)
Because u most likely have the thing that I was showing



What is this? I'm
izParagonzi
#16 May 27 2018 07:37pm
Group: Member
Posts: 28,712
Joined: Apr 29 2006
Gold: 70.87
Asked for this to be changed years ago, I used to use IE, now I use chrome, but, the issue remains, Alt key thinks I am changing to a new window, which means I have to click twice, first to acknowledge that I am using the page I am on, the other is to use the ability.

Voted Yes.
Formee
#17 May 27 2018 11:25pm
Group: Member
Posts: 6,105
Joined: Aug 2 2006
Gold: 20,875.66
Quote (izParagonzi @ 28 May 2018 02:37)
Asked for this to be changed years ago, I used to use IE, now I use chrome, but, the issue remains, Alt key thinks I am changing to a new window, which means I have to click twice, first to acknowledge that I am using the page I am on, the other is to use the ability.

Voted Yes.


Probably u drive ? Alt T is the command for new tab in Chrome, isnt it?


Voted yes, would be awesome.
izParagonzi
#18 May 28 2018 12:31am
Group: Member
Posts: 28,712
Joined: Apr 29 2006
Gold: 70.87
Quote (Formee @ May 28 2018 06:25pm)
Probably u drive ? Alt T is the command for new tab in Chrome, isnt it?


Voted yes, would be awesome.


I drive, I am normally solo'ing 99% of the time.
If I want to change window (Alt+Tab) or as soon as I press "Alt" it is waiting for the next command (+tab etc) to change window, even to desktop, hence the reason I would like this implemented when and IF I choose to use a 3rd ability, I would also like to choose a different hotkey other than Alt.
RistVaLL
#19 May 28 2018 04:04am
Group: Members++
Posts: 61,474
Joined: Jun 12 2007
Gold: 2,682.44
Trader: Mediator
Quote (izParagonzi @ 28 May 2018 08:31)
I drive, I am normally solo'ing 99% of the time.
If I want to change window (Alt+Tab) or as soon as I press "Alt" it is waiting for the next command (+tab etc) to change window, even to desktop, hence the reason I would like this implemented when and IF I choose to use a 3rd ability, I would also like to choose a different hotkey other than Alt.


Try to drive on X instead
Fits better in hand for abilities
Corban
#20 May 28 2018 05:18am
Group: Member
Posts: 14,064
Joined: Apr 22 2008
Gold: 1,014.90
Quote (low-ki @ 27 May 2018 01:00)
vote yes

using firefox as well


:thumbsup: yes yes yes!
Go Back To Ladder Slasher Topic List
Page 2 of 3 123
Add Reply New Topic New Poll