d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Science, Technology & Nature > Need Some Help From Anyone In Medical Field > W/ Cardiology Backround
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 847.98
Apr 13 2018 05:05pm
I know this is weird place to come about a medical question, but im not 100% sure if im just being overly paranoid and I know anything i search online about it will show me the worst.

I was born with 2 vsd's and an asd and as ive gotten older, their size has not grown. I have an unusually clear heart murmur, every doctor ive ever had could hear it immediately.

insurance/background:

I used to gget checked by a cardiologist every year, but since i turned 19; i cant be covered under my parents insurance. So Since then, i've been on my own coverage with some help from the federal gvt since im a full time student and dont have much income (make about 15k a year). well I recently got dropped from coverage because i started making more money w/ uber (to pay off school before interest starts racking up) and i had to report it in my taxes. But now im not making enough money to pay for any coverage since the gvt wont help at all now..

Current problem:
I usually strive to be healthy and active. I box regularly to help with cardio and have wrestled for my whole life. but, i also smoke about an oz of weed a month; thats probably not helpful. So i never really got sick more than like once a year (if at all).
i would from time to time have chest pains while working out, but would work through it.
this is now the second time in 6 weeks that i have the flu, and i got sick in december too. Currently, this is the most sick ive felt in years.
Last night, me and my gf smashed pretty hard for roughly 40 mins. After i finished a second time, I collapsed and nearly lost consciousness. I stayed awake for about 2 hours before i felt comfortable enough to fall asleep.