d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > User Blogs > Naz Necro Summoner Guide > Necromancer Guide
Add Reply New Topic
Gold: 36.00
Jan 19 2018 12:13am

Intro: Hello everyone! I am Nazerik on D2 US West Ladder and new to d2jsp but have been playing Diablo 2 since release like many of you have as well! And this is my first attempt at making a guide for the community since i feel comfortable with the Necromancer, as it is the class I main every ladder! Going to just cover summoners here, bone necromancers aren't my forte. Anyways enough of that lets jump into it!

P.S I have respecced 10+ times this ladder just find out what builds work best :) So all this information is speaking from experience

STATS

Strength: Put enough in here to wear your gear. If you're using Monarch 156 or just enough to use Enigma
Dexterity: Depends if you want to be a Vita necromancer or Max Block Necro
Vitality: Put everything here after Strength and Dex (if you choose MB) I normally go pure Vita as a summoner since we aren't going to be in the fray most of the time and would rather sponge though nasty lightnings and other deadly spells with alot of vita
Energy: Keep this at base. With gear and insight you'll get plenty of Mana Regen.

SKILL POINTS
(This is where it gets fun! I'm going to show you all a few different variations of the summoner)

Variation #1 (I am currently using this)

Summoning Spells:

Raise Skeleton: 20
Skeleton Mastery: 20
Skeleton Mage:20
Revive: 1
Clay Golem: 1
Blood Golem: 1 (as far as Golems go I normally use Fire Golem/Iron Golem made of an item with crushing blow for general use, and against bosses use Clay Golem + Decrep curse)
Iron Golem: 1
Fire Golem: 1
Golem Mastery: 1
Summon Resist: 1

Poison and Bone Spells
Teeth: 1
Corpse Explosion: 1 (Remaining points here)
Poison Dagger: 1 ( OR Remaining points here) If you want your CE to have a greater radius go with CE if you want your poison nova to do more damage go with synergy)
Poison Explosion: 1