d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computers & IT > Programming & Development > Busy Spring Semester, Help Prep For: > Programming In C
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 93.00
Dec 15 2017 10:51am
I understand this is probably rudimentary for most on this sub-forum, but I've very little experience in any programming. For instance:

I've taken a basic class that used MIT's appinventor featuring drag and drop block code into a program paired with your cellphone to test. (A year ago)

Maybe 3-4 hours total spent fooling around with an Arduino and looking over their example coding.

This is for an Electromechanical Engineering degree, and would greatly appreciate any pointers. Looking to get a jump over winter break for this coming semester, ideally easing the strain on this class so I can focus on Calc and Physics.

Thanks peeps.
Jan 3 2018 06:31pm
Well, despite the views, not much interest here huh lol. Still looking for any pointers or anything useful.
Gold: 0.00
Jan 3 2018 08:04pm
Like a general intro class? Geared towards any specifics? Whatcha wanna know
Gold: 373.85
Jan 3 2018 10:50pm
If you're starting out with C, I can guarantee you won't appreciate pointers.

Be interested, and attend class. That's my best advice.
Jan 5 2018 02:10pm
Oh that leaves an ominous feeling lol. Attendance and attention are no issue, but if that is all it will boil down to, I suppose I'm not as worried as I was.

It's probably geared towards engineering? I'm an electromechanical engineering major. Haven't gotten the syllabus yet, but was mainly looking for tips and tricks I suppose, helpful ways to study this stuff, practice, etc.

But if YCX is right, it seems more like a class where I just learn what the professor wants, and just do that.
Gold: 930,081.00
Jan 6 2018 03:32pm