d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Love Line > New Girlfriend
123Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: Locked
Trader: Scammer
Nov 19 2017 03:27pm
Okay so not long ago I posted about how my ex and I broke up. At the time is was a couple months after so its been about 4-5 months.

I grieved over it, the reasons for breakup were just as simple as we weren't right for each other, she wasn't happy, etc.
Anyway.

So about 5 months now, I am completely over the situation. It was honestly as simple as realizing I didn't love her, past a friendship level. We started as best friends in about 7th grade. Started dating freshman year for the next 3 years. Broke up shortly after I graduated. It was just one of those relationships that shouldn't of happened; but it did because we were in high school and evidently wanted to date.

So there is the background for that.

My current girlfriend, who I just started seeing about a month ago and just recently officially started dating, get's worried or over thinks really little things...
She is great. She is very mature(except the few occasions where she does things like this), she is sweet, she is very caring, pretty, etc. I actually think I am in love with this one; but that's a different discussion.

But, she keeps bringing up my ex. Mostly comparisons or getting upset over silly things... Like, she will be like "I saw a tweet from like 2 years ago about Madeline, I'm just wondering how you dated her for 3 years and could tweet about her and I just want to make sure you don't love her". She does these types of things
The most recent, last night she was like "does Madeline ever text you" So I told her honestly, she has texted me once.
I got a job at TSA security for the Airport, she basically just texted me saying congratulations and that she was happy for me. She got upset over this, wondering why she would text me to congratulate me, etc.

I have reaffirmed her over and over, I have no feelings for Madeline.