d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computers & IT > Programming & Development > Career In Programming > From Zero Knowledge Self Taught
12Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 11,035.50
May 9 2017 08:10am
I have a bachelors in an unrelated field close to kinesiology. Been around athletics, sports, and sciences (mostly bio and physiology related)

I need a plan for my life and i know you can make a good living in this field. Dont get me wrong i love computers and games etc growing up and still do. Im a nerdy athlete. But i have some financial obligations that this kind of career can definitely take care of. I live in toronto so its an expensive city but the salaries here are pretty good for things like javascript devs.

Im wondering if going for front end with html css and javascript strictly would be the best option to get job ready asap in which i can then learn on the job. Im a creative person so i think front end would suit me.

Freecodecamp is pribably going to be my go-to with other random resources if i need more depth on a topic. Any suggestions about any of this guys? Even the pros and cons of sitting all day coding? Whats the typical day like? More meetings vs coding or what?

Appreciate the help from anyone
Gold: 0.00
May 9 2017 09:12am