d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Love Line > Starting Out Life, Need Help With Relationship
12Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 46,226.33
Mar 5 2017 01:14am
So I moved in with my girlfriend with the idea that even if we did end up breaking up, I can support myself enough until I could get a buddy to room with me.
We moved in together and she's unable to find a job.
I've been stressing her to find one, and I believe she is trying, but I also feel like it's putting a large burden on me to support both of us. ( ex. I can't call out of work if I'm sick because of how tight bills are) normally this would be fine, but I've been doing it for 7 months and it's getting overwhelming.
She's had one interview with no recall, and I'm starting to feel trapped.
I don't want to nag her, but it's becoming a point where I get angry at the fact that she can not get a job, maybe more that I have been breaking my ass and I feel she's not putting in the effort I am.

Advice please. I do care for her lots, but physically and mentally I feel like I am being drained.
Gold: 0.00
Mar 5 2017 01:34am
Quote (The_Chosen @ Mar 5 2017 02:14am)
So I moved in with my girlfriend with the idea that even if we did end up breaking up, I can support myself enough until I could get a buddy to room with me.
We moved in together and she's unable to find a job.
I've been stressing her to find one, and I believe she is trying, but I also feel like it's putting a large burden on me to support both of us. ( ex. I can't call out of work if I'm sick because of how tight bills are) normally this would be fine, but I've been doing it for 7 months and it's getting overwhelming.
She's had one interview with no recall, and I'm starting to feel trapped.
I don't want to nag her, but it's becoming a point where I get angry at the fact that she can not get a job, maybe more that I have been breaking my ass and I feel she's not putting in the effort I am.