d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > User Blogs > Link's Angry Woodworking
123Next
Add Reply New Topic
Gold: 212.69
Nov 14 2016 06:39pm
Creating this blog a bit late. I usually post a few woodworking projects from time to time in my guild pub chat but since those pages eventually disappear, I figured I'd start a blog to store it all here. Some of these initial pictures will be of old projects which I'll point out. I am by no means an expert woodworker; I don't carve or make ornate objects. I like to throw shit together and make it functional. I'll be posting upcoming projects and their inspiration pictures, if any.

TV Stand - This is one of my older projects, the newbiness is readily apparent if you look at it closely. No real framing whatsoever and the trim was actually a cheap plasticy type thing, not sure what the official name for that is. Still, it's quite functional and have had it for over 3 years.

End Table - My wife's parents purchased one of those barn kits where they ship all the wood for whatever barn you want to your door and you're responsible for getting it set up. It only got recently completed this past summer and there's a crapload of wood leftover that they just keep in the barn and are more than happy to let me pick through the pile whenever I want. A lot of these projects involve using those woods, including this. This is a recent one and it needs a clear coat of polyurethane which will bring out the grain contrast nicely.