d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > d2jsp > Ladder Slasher > LS Character Builds > Question About Life Leech And Life Per Attack
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 1.90
Jun 30 2016 05:50pm
Hello there, LS Newbie here.

I have a question about how Life Leech/Life per attack works (I have read the wiki, but either there's a bug, or there's something not explained)

First: Does Life Leech carry over? I/e if I have 1% life leech, and I hit 51, I won't be healed. But what if I hit 50 the next hit? will I get 1 hp?
Does Life Leech and Life per attack stack?

As for Life per attack...

Is only the highest value on one peice of equipment counted?
Does it not stack with different equipment?
Do I need some kind of proffiency to get the correct amount of health?

The reason I ask this is because I have equipped the follow pieces:

Angelic Copper axe
Damage 15 to 18
+1 to 1 Life per Attack
+2% Armor Pierce
+1 Jubilance
+1 Earth mastery

Mythical copper chain mail
Physical Defence 6 to 15
Magical Defence 0 to 4
+2 Intelligence
+1 to 2 Life per attack
+1% life steal
+1% armor pierce
+1% glancing blows

Angelic Wind I
Spell Damage 2 to 9
+1 Vitality
+1 to 2 Life per Attack
+1% physical Damage Reduction
+1% Power shot

Logically (for me anyway) I should be getting 3 to 5 health back per attack (+ eventual life steal), but I am only ever getting 1 health back, doesn't seem to matter how hard I hit, or if I equip/unequip the items.

Is that how it's supposed to be? Does it matter what level monster I am fighting?
really frustrated because I hoped I could stay in the Catacombs for a long time without having to go to town and regen.

Any help and explenation much appriciated :)

edit: Also noticed I get 0 health back if the hit kills a monster.

This post was edited by DukeLaze on Jun 30 2016 05:52pm
Gold: 135,869.63
Trader: Trusted
Jul 2 2016 10:34am
life leech, lpa and lpk used to be very strong and desired mods. they were too strong and therefore got nerved.