d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Christian Fellowship > How Do You Go About Studying The Bible?
12Next
Add Reply New Topic
Gold: 0.00
Sep 8 2015 06:31pm
I'm currently simply reading through the gospel of John with the KJV then again with the ESV.
But I don't feel as if I'm studying the bible rather than reading it.
I do go to bible study's but I'm looking for single effort methods.
Gold: 7,252.72
Sep 9 2015 06:02am
I am going to suggest you read Romans .

When you are finished read it again . And then read it again and again and again until you are thoroughly familiar with it .
Sep 9 2015 06:51am
Quote (WidowMaKer_MK @ Sep 9 2015 07:02am)
I am going to suggest you read Romans .

When you are finished read it again . And then read it again and again and again until you are thoroughly familiar with it .

Should I be going into deeper research as well?
Finding the whole context of Romans, reading commentaries, ect...?
Gold: 7,252.72
Sep 9 2015 10:35am
Quote (S3th @ Sep 9 2015 08:51am)

...I would recommend that as well , yes . I admire your dedication :hail:
Gold: 1.00
Sep 9 2015 11:53am