Add Reply New Trade New Service New Price Check New Topic New Poll
Gold: 8,350.60
Jan 29 2014 09:31am
HI, i am new with guardian character, and need some tips on builds
dont know nothing about his traits and skills for mvm or pve
some1 can help? ty
Gold: 2,685.00
Jan 29 2014 09:57am
20 points into hammer and concentration. Make sure to max out on mana regeneration and Dr with your gear. I I recommend harlequin crest and that run word that let's you teleport.

Or learn to become self-sufficient and Google your own shitty cookie-cutter builds.
Gold: 22.00
Jan 29 2014 10:53am
first of all, i gotta remind you of your role as a guardian. they give your group excellent support while still putting out steady DPS, and have no problem pulling aggro on dungeon mobs. your role is NOT pure dps. that's what warriors are for.

let's see, you definitely want that trait that gives you vigor on crit. you also want 30 points in that trait line that gives you boon duration, so your virtues break stuns and give you stability. the trait that reduces 2h weapon skill recharge by 20%, you also want that, being as gs+staff is awesome. without a doubt 20% reduced shout recharge trait. last but not least, you want to equip shouts as your utilities. "stand your ground" is a must. "retreat" is optional. the one shout that gives you protection+regeneration is also a must.

knight's gear works on a guardian well. with knight's you'll be pulling aggro like a boss since it's a toughness armor, so you have to learn how to use your active defense well (blocks/dodges). a healthy mix of soldier's+knight's is what i prefer, for mo powa.

don't forget max boon duration runes. 2x water, 2x monk, and 2x something else i can't remember, but there's 3. you should have 75% boon duration, which will give you permanent swiftness with "retreat!" and staff skill 3.