d2jsp
Gaming and Trading Community
Gaming and Trading Community
d2jsp Forums > Other Games > Torchlight 1 & 2 > Torchlight 2 Errors > Any Errors We Dont Know About?
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Page 2 of 2 12
d2jspLuna
#11 Sep 23 2012 11:08am
Group: Member
Posts: 9,857
Joined: Feb 19 2010
Gold: 976.50
Quote (bornay @ Sep 23 2012 06:02pm)
No works. Maximum files exceded to make a .pak file.

Technical Information Pakscape
---------------------
Maximum files in a PAK file: 4096
Maximum path in a PAK file: 55 bytes


I tried all programs of this web to make a DATA.PAK uncompressed and no works anything... Probable Runic team has a new program to compress their files...

http://www.fileinfo.com/extension/pak


that sounds Wired Let me go find out :S


what software are u using ?

This post was edited by d2jspLuna on Sep 23 2012 11:32am
bornay
#12 Sep 23 2012 11:42am
Group: Member
Posts: 1,234
Joined: Dec 20 2004
Gold: 20.00
I tried all of this:


Leinen PAK Explorer
Pak Explorer
Sprite Explorer
DePacker
QuArK


Leinen PAK Explorer works but it makes a DATA.PAK compressed and TL2 drop an error. I downloaded another time DATA.PAK because the game delete all files from C:\Program Files (x86)\Torchlight 2\PAKS
No works nothing.. Another thread about this:

http://forums.runicgames.com/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=35717&p=323238#p323238

EDIT: Bad link. Now is ok.


EDIT2: http://www.leinensoft.com/bz2/pakexplorer.htm

This link is Pak Explorer, has a source file in VB but i don't know nothing about programming. I let link for somebody wants to look it :)

This post was edited by bornay on Sep 23 2012 11:48am
d2jspLuna
#13 Sep 24 2012 12:37am
Group: Member
Posts: 9,857
Joined: Feb 19 2010
Gold: 976.50
Quote (bornay @ Sep 23 2012 06:42pm)
I tried all of this:


Leinen PAK Explorer
Pak Explorer
Sprite Explorer
DePacker
QuArK


Leinen PAK Explorer works but it makes a DATA.PAK compressed and TL2 drop an error. I downloaded another time DATA.PAK because the game delete all files from C:\Program Files (x86)\Torchlight 2\PAKS
No works nothing.. Another thread about this:

http://forums.runicgames.com/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=35717&p=323238#p323238

EDIT: Bad link. Now is ok.


EDIT2: http://www.leinensoft.com/bz2/pakexplorer.htm

This link is Pak Explorer, has a source file in VB but i don't know nothing about programming. I let link for somebody wants to look it :)


you are not the only one.
as for now i am unable to find a fix for it :(
oregoncrete
#14 Sep 30 2012 02:52pm
Group: Member
Posts: 3,583
Joined: Jul 30 2007
Gold: 230.00
Sound continues when you minimize the game. Really irritating as I don't want to close TL when I play League... Anyone know a fix besides manually muting it every time you want to alt tab?
d2jspLuna
#15 Sep 30 2012 04:03pm
Group: Member
Posts: 9,857
Joined: Feb 19 2010
Gold: 976.50
Quote (oregoncrete @ Sep 30 2012 09:52pm)
Sound continues when you minimize the game. Really irritating as I don't want to close TL when I play League... Anyone know a fix besides manually muting it every time you want to alt tab?


well this is no error so wrong Forum


if u like it to stop u can just go to settings and mute sound FIX!
Go Back To Torchlight 1 & 2 Topic List
Page 2 of 2 12