d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Strategy & Guides > The Immortal King > Comprehensive Guide To The Ik Set V1.13
12310Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 6,151.00
Jan 6 2011 10:49am
The Immortal King
Comprehensive guide to the Immortal King set Barbarian v1.13 by Leohappy.

1. Introduction
- Why the set?

2. Equipment
- Immortal King's set - item by item, Partial and Complete bonuses
- Immortal King's set overview
- Amulets
- Rings
- Weapon switch
- Inventory and stash

3. Statistics

4. Skills
- Key configuration
- Skill usage

5. Mercenary

6. Leveling tips
- Skill setups

7. General tips

8. IK vs. Diablo Clone

9. IK vs. IK (Player vs. Player)

10. My IK Barbarian

11. Final words, legal notes and credits

1. Introduction

Hello, I'm Leohappy. I have been playing Diablo 2 since its release in 2000, and have since contributed my wealth of knowledge to hundreds of of topic posts, guides and players on bnet.

A long time ago my focus had turned towards sets. I have created with success M'avina Bowazon, Trang-oul's Poison/Summon Necro, Trap Assassin with Natalya's set. And of course a Barbarian with the Immortal King's set.

So why make a guide about this? Mostly because I feel most guides are not entirely complete, and that I can add enough to make a completely new guide; although some of the infomation may already be well known.

Why the set?

One of the important reasons is that it is cheap and effective. Just like what the Tal Rasha's set is for the Sorceress. With some tweaks you can actually make an extremely competent character, who is able to keep up with individually built characters. The Darth Vader looks is also rather appealing (due to the strength bug most other players will see you naked however).

The two most common reasons why people dislike this set is simply the fact that melee characters have weaker PvM power, and also that you cannot teleport as the set includes an armor, so JahIthBer cannot be used.

2. Equipment