d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > d2jsp > Ladder Slasher > The Complete Noob's Guide To Making Fg > How To Win On Hardcore
1239Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.20
Feb 5 2010 03:06pm
The purpose of this mini-guide is to clearly define a path for beginners to make fg playing LS. I call it a mini-guide because it will contain concise information, in as brief TL;DR as possible. You will learn the basics about items, the current economy, and even a little about skills! I write this from a hardcore perspective, but softcore players might learn a lot, too!

I. The Marketplace
II. Bread and Butter
III. Meat and Potatoes
IV. Skills That Pay the Bills

I. The Marketplace, in the 10 items or less lane

The in-game marketplace is where you go to make your first coinage. The trading forums are nice, but more oriented towards big ticket items, and specific iso's.
Here, you can sell 10 items at a time (per account.) It is prudent to keep this 10 item allotment filled up daily. This will ensure a constant trickle of fg.
Remember that the item fee is applied AFTER the sale (Unless it's 20fg or more, then it is pre-pay.)

II. Bread and Butter

Here I circled low level glyphables, mutes, a low low durability tier I fishing rod, and showing is a "useable" tier III axe I might have to reduce again before it sells.

Knowing what items to sell is the key to success. Because you can only post 10 at a time, you don't want to slow things down by posting something nobody wants.
The following is a list of items that will usually sell for 1-5fg. If you want to pinch pennies, you can start high, and each day, reduce the price until someone bites!

Arcane prefix items, especially t1. These are muteable AND glyphable.
Exp gain items, glyphable
Big Life Fish stacks, not as good as
Mana Fish stacks, your best bet!
"Useable" gear (tier III or better items with useful mods like Strength, Max Life, Enhanced Effect, Life per Kill. These are also glyphable.)