d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computers & IT > Programming & Development > Need To Learn Python Fast
12Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 12,797.00
Warn: 20%
Aug 15 2023 09:07am
and by fast i mean as fast as possible :unsure: i dont care if it takes a year, two years or whatever, im dead set at this shit :mellow: im a doctor so havent really touched anything programming related in like 15 years (basically an absolute beginner), but back in school i was good at programming in things we had back then and i was one of the best mathematicians in the country so i guess i have talent for this :unsure:

i would appreciate help with stuffs like:

1) how much time do i need, if i study python for lets say 6-8 hours a day (im motivated af)
2) what are the best free courses i can take (from zero to being able to find an actual job; note that i live in serbia so its quite easy to find a job due to foreign companies exploiting our low living standard)
3) are there any tricks to make getting a job faster
4) anything ive missed cause im a noob but you think is important

thanks in advance, pls help a jsp brother out ty men :wub:
Gold: 16,380.69
Aug 15 2023 10:36am
not a full blown programmer myself, but maybe my comment can help put some ideas on the table

harvard/MIT offer lectures/courses for free, which you can find on youtube. you can follow along with them at your own pace to learn/gain knowledge of the subject. im sure other schools have these as well

ex: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLUl4u3cNGP63WbdFxL8giv4yhgdMGaZNA

probably is most important to learn fundamentals and concepts, then dive into the syntax/language of choice

also have you looked into codeacademy

at some point, would probably be ideal to create some of your own projects and upload them to github to start building a portfolio
Trade Moderator
Gold: 7,984.00
Trader: Mediator
Aug 15 2023 10:56am
Quote (Snyft2 @ Aug 15 2023 08:07am)