d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Other Games > MMORPG > Guild Wars 1 & 2 > Best Class For Solo? (gw2)
12Next
Add Reply New Trade New Service New Price Check New Topic New Poll
Gold: 12,715.00
Sep 9 2013 10:22pm
Okay..firstly I need to let it be known that I am new to Guild Wars 2, so if I say something stupid I apologize in advance.

So, my first character was an Elementalist, I gave up at level 10 or so because I found it really difficult. My second was a Warrior, I am currently level 30 but I am struggling with killing certain types of enemies that other players with different classes seem to kill with ease. Can somebody recommend a good build/class for somebody who is new to this game, who is playing solo?
Gold: 5,168.97
Sep 10 2013 02:05am
Ranger is a very good solo class, but sadly the pet is a bit clumsy in places where you'll need groups -- such as WvW, PvP and dungeons. Guardians, warriors and thieves are also pretty good.
Gold: 24.40
Sep 10 2013 02:31am
i found the quickest lvling was with the signet build.
5 signets and the first trait from arms (u can sub out the healing signet for a stronger healing ability, i did alot of the time)

gear = power/precision/crit damage

greatsword for damage and mobility, axe/anything on switch (i like using a shield for extra survivability)
Gold: 150.00
Sep 10 2013 04:00am
Any of the melee classes are fun to level. Of the 3 Thief is more of a challenge.
Gold: 12,715.00
Sep 10 2013 11:02am
Thanks everyone! I am really enjoying playing the Warrior now I've changed my weapon to the Great Sword.
Gold: 212.00
Sep 13 2013 03:17am
Heavy:
Guardian = Better in PvP but still great in PvE (kills slower than Warrior but fronts much more defensive stature, even for the party)
Warrior = Better at PvE, still good in PvP (Kills faster than the Guardian but lacks the defenses and doesn't bring much as far as boons are concerned to the party)

Medium: