d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Other Games > RuneScape > Good Bye Runescape!!! > My Time Here Is Up!
1237Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 6.87
Nov 8 2008 02:27am
Ok well many of you good friends know that I enlisted to join the US Army. Well I did so on October 16th. I shipout Nov 13th for BCT which is just a few short 4 days away. Ever sence then I have been training like Rocky Balboa in the Rocky movies. It has been a very tough journey for me, especially on the running, and it will only get even harder in the coming days. mad1.gif

I am a 63B. For thos who don't know the military code. I am a Light Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic. Basicly you can call me a Grease
Monkey
. I've chosen this job opportunity/career over anything else available to me(which was a lot) because I love working on vehicles and have been doing it sence I could turn a wrench. From helping my dad replace engines to transmissions to doing it my self for some side cash. I will be working on anything from Jeeps to Hummers to the working
on other Military peoples daily vehicles they drive. bounce.gif

I will probably come home while at BCT for Christmas for anywhere from 7-14 days(Not sure it could be less; all depends on the BCT schedule)
My BCT and AIT will both be located in Fort Jackson, South Carolina. Both of which I "hear" are female & male BCT & AIT, or just AIT wub.gif (Recruiter was'nt specific on if females will be with us in BCT).
Both last a total of 12 weeks and some odd days each. So, hopefully during the first 3-4 weeks of AIT I can find some mmm sweet mmmm hmmm good [insert female here]
banana.gif heart2.gif
My total enlistment period is 3 years 28 weeks and 6 days.

Any questions feel free to ask.

I have lost 19 pounds in the past 3 weeks. So that was muscle I never knew I had. I have 4 days to hopefully quit smoking. Which, I doubt will happen as I've been smoking for 8+ years.