d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Strategy & Guides > Player Vs. Player Adi's Necromancer Gm Guide V.2.0
12327Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 4,230.11
Jun 26 2008 08:50am
Player vs. Player Adi's Necromancer GM Guide v. 2.00

Introduction:

A long time ago, I started playing this game we do all enjoy, Diablo II. I've tried a lot of chars, either in order to PvM (not anymore :]) or to PvP. 8 monthes ago, I decided to try and build up a Necromancer. Reason for this is that I had never made any serious Necromancer til yet. As you may not know, I do not PvM anymore. This Necromancer is therefore aimed to PvP. I've also been playing my Necromancer since there, and I swear that's the best PvP char I've ever played. Necromancers are very effective either in Public games or in 1v1's/TvTs. I'm still playing with my nec, and I felt like sharing my stuff with you guys.

You have to know that Necromancers are pretty much underrated. People think they have low life, low dmgs and, and no chance in 1 vs. X. That's bullshit. I'll show you how to set up your gear and your stats in order to rape kill your adversaries.

I'm the owner of the Necromancer Andariel on Europe SoftCore Non-Ladder for those who may know me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Our goals:

Faster Cast Rate (FCR):

The faster cast rate is, for those who may not be aware of it, the thing that lets you attack faster or slowlyer. FCR works with breakpoints. There are 5 breakpoint frames available for Necromancers. The highest frame you will reach, they faster you will cast your spells.

Frame (BP) | FCR%

14-----------------9%
13-----------------30%
12-----------------48%
11-----------------75%
10-----------------125%

You will obviously need the 125% fcr breakpoint, which means the 10er frame. You would not be able to duel properly with a FCR of 75 or 48.