d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Sports Coliseum > Health & Fitness > Complete Faq To Losing Fat > Everything Basic You Need To Know
Closed New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.25
Jan 6 2008 03:43am
Introduction about this topic:

I came into this subforum for the first time just a few minutes ago and saw a couple posts about weightloss. The answers were quite stupid and that's pretty much the reason I decided to write this. If any answer had some correct points into them, they were way to incomplete to actually help someone, thus I've decided to write this.

Introduction about me:

I'm a soon-to-be 19 years old male from Sweden whom been interested in sports, weightlifting and nutrition-science for many years. I'm currently studying to become a nutrionist focused on helping people directly, not science, so I hope this will both inspire some people and learn people a few things which some might not yet know.

• This FAQ is about losing fat, not weight. Obviously losing fat will make you lose weight as well, but it's still different.
  • My main language isn't english, so there is no need for comments about my english although it should be good enough for you to understand what I type.
  • Everything I write is scientifically correct. Ofcourse todays science may be different tomorrow, once the earth "was" flat, remember? There won't be any missasumptions of that caliber however smile.gif
  • I'm making this on a very basic level, no hard or advanced stuff are mentioned. Just basic how-to and why's pointed out.
  • I'll add questions if any are asked, right now I'm just stating the most obvious ones. Don't think some of them are too obvious, they're not.

FAQ:

Q: Is it possible to be unable to lose fat?
A: No, however there are rare cases where someones metabolism is lower than others. This is nearly never true enough to actually make anything different, but there may be disorders in the metabolism which gives some people a harder time, however it is very rare