d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Strategy & Guides > Zeal Sorceress Guide > 1.11b
12337Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 2,685.75
Dec 15 2007 09:43pm
The Zeal Sorceress

Table Of Contents:

I. Introduction
II. Stat Distribution
III. Skill Placement
IV. Gear
a ) PVM/PVP Gear
b ) Prebuff Gear (Optional)
c ) Inventory
V. Mercenary Gear
VI. Conclusion

I. Introduction:

Although the zeal sorceress is not a common build, it is a fairly effective character in both PVM and PVP. To tell you the truth, I simply got tired of all the cookie-cutter builds on battlenet. At least half of the characters you find on battlenet are hammerdins and I find this makes the game very boring. So, when I started playing hardcore, I began to experiment with the enchantress. Eventually it led to the bowa sorceress and zeal sorceress builds. With this guide, I intend to provide you with the information about how to properly make a zeal sorceress. After reading the other guides pertaining to this build, I concluded that they were not sufficient in creating the most effective zeal sorceress possible as they did not pay attention to the breakpoints of a sorceress.

The zeal sorceress is able to run all parts of hell and also be very effective in duels, with practice, as it is very difficult to absorb both elements and the physical damage.

This particuluar build reaches the last IAS breakpoint for a sorceress using zeal with a phase blade and the last attainable breakpoints for FHR and FCR.

Enough of the introduction to this character, ON TO THE BUILD!

II. Stat Distribution

Strength: Enough for your gear. I chose to use a Dusk Shroud for my armor for the relatively high defence and low strength requirement so the total amount of strength I required was 91 for the Sandstorm Treks.
Strength Points Required (with perfect gear): 29

Dexterity: Enough to use gear. The only piece of gear that requires high dexterity is the Phase Blade, which requires 136 dexterity.